When preparing a submission folder with TurnItIn option disabled, the system provided additional dates called Submission Deadline.
Below listed the differences between Folder Closing Date and Submission Deadline.
- After the submission deadline passed and before the folder Closing Date, the student can still access the folder so that he/she can verify his/her own submission and see the comments made by the lecturer.
- If lecturer allows late submission after set the submission deadline, the files uploaded before the submission deadline are indicated as "On Time" submissions. The files uploaded after the submission deadline are indicated as "Late submission".
- The student cannot delete his/her "On Time" submission after the submission deadline passed.
- The student can access the folder until the Folder Closing Date.