To delete a section in a survey, rollover on the section title. You will see the delete (x) option on the section line. Click that button to delete the section. A warning will appear, click Yes to delete.
Please remember to click the SAVE SURVEY button from the right hand side to save your changes.
Before you delete a section, please note that when a section is deleted, all the questions in that section will be deleted. If you want to keep any question, drag them out of the section first.
This is especially important when the survey is open and there are already respondents in the survey. Once a section and its question are deleted, the response data regarding the deleted questions are deleted too and cannot be retrieved back.